Is there a reason to look at success stories of entrepreneurs when you’re planning to start an ecommerce venture yourself? Of course!
It’s normal to have doubts when making any decision, even when it’s not something that can potentially change your life. Imagine how thrilling it is to consider launching a business that can turn your daily routine upside down!
In this case, understanding other people and their business experiences can play a crucial role in making a final decision. That’s why we’re summing up different success stories of entrepreneurs in this article. We hope it will be helpful for both aspiring newcomers who are deciding whether they should try dropshipping or not and well-established business owners who just need a piece of advice!
All success stories of entrepreneurs start with a bold decision
Choosing a product is one of the vital steps of creating a store, no matter if it’s a brick-and-mortar or an online one. We recommend our clients to go for the niche that they’re genuinely interested in. That way, they’ll have enough energy, knowledge, and enthusiasm to work with that kind of business for a long time.
But some people don’t want to limit themselves and don’t mind selling something they haven’t previously heard about — as long as it’s a profitable product type! Ankit, for example, suggests paying attention to Google Trends in order to have a better understanding of what’s in right now. The key to success, as he says, is a good product and high perceived value.
He also says that you don’t neсessarily have to spend money on any courses – YouTube is a gold mine and you can learn everything there. The AliDropship channel with its free courses and how-tos is a great example! 😉
Dropshipping can be a profitable side hustle
Running a business can be a time-consuming thing. Because of that, many people are simply afraid to leave their stable 9-to-5 jobs, and invest all their time into a business that might not meet their expectations. This is NOT about dropshipping. You can try yourself in a dropshipping business and still have a safety cushion of a regular job. Tammy, a successful newcomer to online business, proves it!
Being a regular worker at a liquor store in Australia, Tammy has 1 running store that brings about 1,500 AUD in monthly profits. She keeps her business processes simple by running paid ads and promoting her store on Instagram through commenting, following, and partnering with influencers. And he only spends up to an hour a day on her store! That’s less than most people spend on social media!
The right audience is vital
When you know your target audience, promoting your goods gets much more productive. If you happen to target the wrong audience on the wrong platform, you might get an outcome that’s totally different from what you expected.
That’s why Valery, one of AliDropship plugin users, is so careful about the mediums she chooses to advertise her store. As she can’t invest much into paid ads, she has to pick a platform that offers her the best value for money in terms of attracting the most interested audience.
According to her experience, when it comes to promoting crafty items, the go-to destination is Pinterest – the place where all the aesthetic lovers are!
Organic traffic can work magic for your store
Many people are concerned about spending money on ads and attracting customers to their stores. Some are scared of losing money, some just want to lower the costs. Whatever the reason may be, getting organic traffic is not something out-of-this world (even though it may appear to beginners). That can be just the right solution for anyone who wants to boost the visitors’ number for little to no cost!
Angel’s success story is the perfect example. He yields a substantial amount of organic traffic from Instagram. Angel easily runs this account himself as he uploads at least one post and one story per day. And, as he has a baby products store, Pinterest also brings traffic to his website: it’s the cuteness lovers’ magnet!
Do research before launching a paid ads campaign
If you do choose to pay for ads and decide to use Facebook as the platform for your campaigns, pay attention! Anas recommends not to do Facebook ads if you don’t have any traffic yet. Why is that?
Facebook works with data, and if there’s no data – there’s no result! That means, if your website doesn’t have any visitors, you’ll just waste money.
That’s a great piece of advice from a student entrepreneur who is surely interested in cutting down the business expenses as much as possible! And we guess that’s exactly the attitude that helped Anas make $64K+ in just a year and a half of doing ecommerce!
Communication is key to the success stories of entrepreneurs in ecommerce
They say words are free, but how you use them may cost you. It’s true for every aspect of our lives — and business as well.
Proper communication is instrumental to success, and Mary, an owner of a dropshipping store that brings $10k+ a month, says that you need to talk to your customers to build a trusting relationship. It will make them return to your store!
Having a good relationship with your suppliers may give you great offers you wouldn’t have gotten the other way around. And interacting with other dropshippers can give you a ton of valuable knowledge and inspiration. So, use the power of words!
What can you learn from the success stories of entrepreneurs?
Everyone has their own story. But when looking at the stories of our clients, we can say that there’s a unique path for everyone. It’s all about finding the right approach that will suit you, and simply trying. You will never know if something works or not unless you try it, right? Test, experiment, and keep the basic things in mind to avoid making beginner mistakes.
Don’t be afraid of them, though! Every success story of every entrepreneur has some ups and downs. No one has started a business and got it running smoothly from day one. People tried and learned from their mistakes, and that’s what got them to where they are right now.
Any successful business owner can say that the worst mistake you can make is not giving it a try. Experiments are an essential part of the journey, and we need to embrace them so we can benefit from them. So, you are welcome to look through the success stories of entrepreneurs we collected for you, take notes, and use them for inspiration and new knowledge!
Are you a business owner or a regular Instagram user? Are you eager to know how to get Instagram followers for free? Actually, there’s nothing challenging about this. We’ve prepared for you a guide on how to collect from 0 to 15,000 Instagram followers at once!
Why the number of Instagram followers is crucial for your business
One of the most exciting things about starting up a business is creating its social media accounts. After all, 86% of brands are on Instagram – so it’d make sense to get on board for marketing purposes. Instagram is one of the hottest media platforms to connect with potential customers while building a loyal fanbase.
With tools such as Instagram Stories, Instagram Live, and DMs, there’s never been an easier way to connect with today’s consumer. And speaking of connection, just how deep is the Instagram effect? A whopping 92% of consumers stated that they ended up buying something from a company, visiting its website, or following the brand’s profile after seeing it on Instagram.
Today, we’ll cover tips and strategies you can utilize at different stages of your Instagram journey to get more followers on Instagram. They’re separated by follower count milestones.
1. Starting to 100 Instagram Followers
So you’ve got your account with your username and log-in credentials. Cool. When just starting out, there’s a lot of stuff you’ve got to do to grow Instagram followers and get your brand name out there.
To start, make sure you have your brand logo uploaded for your profile avatar. Ensure your profile description gives a good intro into your brand, in addition to a website URL. URL is required to let your people move to your website.
Once your Instagram (and other social media accounts) are up, be sure you add the handles to your website. And if you utilize email marketing (you absolutely should if you haven’t gotten it set up yet), make sure your social media handles are also somewhere in the email like the footer. Adding your handles is important. This is truly a free way for visitors or subscribers of your brand to further connect with you.
Hashtag research that also displays “related hashtags” to help you out.
Once all that’s set up, it’s time to really dive into the heavier work – to grow your Instagram account. Research competitors to see what kind of content and hashtags they are using. How are they connecting and engaging with their followers? Compile a list of hashtags you can use for your posts – then start planning a content strategy. What kind of content do you want to post? Product shots? Motivational quotes? Brand truths and beliefs? There are a lot of ways to build an authentic brand through content on Instagram. Once you get down a content strategy, plan out imagery or photography and figure out the CTAs and post captions.
Once you’ve been posting for a while, keep your eyes peeled for posts you are tagged in. You can find these in the very right-hand tab on your profile page feed. If you are ever tagged in posts, Instagram will also send you notifications. You can build a great customer-brand rapport if you respond to customers’ posts or better yet – repost them onto your own feed and tag the user. Get the right reposting apps such as Repost for Instagram or Repost app.
And while this is going on, remember to practice grassroots marketing, where you leave engaging comments in niche-related posts and relevant brand pages for exposure. This allows followers of other brands to see your name as they scroll through comments.
2. 1,000 Instagram Followers
Congrats! Once you’ve hit the four-digit mark, you’re really on your way to becoming an up-and-coming brand. By this time, you should have a good content strategy down. Since you’ve made it to such a solid number of followers, you can consider becoming more engaging with your Instagram content.
Options to post on Instagram Stories.
If you haven’t already used Instagram Stories, be sure to check out the features such as “Questions” or “Polls”. They let you generate easy engagement with your audience. When users see you engaging in these ask-and-respond features, they’ll be more inclined to respond, especially if they like your brand.
If your general content posts have been going off without a hitch for Instagram, consider using a post scheduler such as Hootsuite or Hopper HQ. This will help you save time manually uploading, and allow you to focus on creating more content, be it video or images or memes, to connect better to your audience.
H&M uses Instagram Stories to promote an eco-friendly cause.
And if you have any seasonal sales or big brand values, consider creating an ad campaign and using feed takeovers or Instagram Story campaigns to give your brand an elevated brand presence.
I Can Wines holds a giveaway for a free case of its wine.
Up the ante on incentives to follow, too. Why not celebrate the big 1-0-0-0 with a giveaway, or just run a contest? This will really take your brand above and beyond and, add Instagram followers, and show them that you appreciate their loyalty.
And although you’re in the 1,000 range, continue to engage in grassroot marketing to build up your presence in accounts similar to that of your brand or in those that your target audience would like.
3. 5,000 Instagram Followers
Four thousand followers later, it’s a great time to consider camping up your marketing efforts to attract more Instagram followers and likes (after all, look how far you’ve come).
At this stage in your branding efforts, you can consider reaching out to influencers or expert figures in your business or product industry for collaborations or takeovers.
With the higher stakes, (if you have a budget), you can consider paid ads. In this case, you’ll have video or images that show up as sponsored posts in the Instagram feeds of your target demographic. This level of targeted ads can pay off in dividends if you have a lot of visitors click through your CTA and make a purchase from your website or follow your Instagram account.
And maybe you’ve done this already before hitting 5,000 followers. Yet it’s important at this point to analyze results: study your analytics for your Instagram account. Also, reassess your content strategy to see if anything needs to be changed or eliminated.
4. 10,000 Instagram Followers
By hitting 10,000, you’ve really come a long way. At this point, you should definitely have a robust strategy for your content, switching it up between photos and video and funny content and informative content.
Continue to seek out partnerships with influencers or field experts to build your social proof and brand authority. If you haven’t before hitting 10,000 followers, consider paying for ads on Instagram.
And if you didn’t hold one for different milestones, definitely think about some sort of giveaway or raffle to your Instagram followers. You can even hold multiple ones at this point and space them out to coincide with holidays or seasons such as summer or Christmas.
Naked Juice utilises a swipe-up link (“Learn More”) to take viewers to a landing page.
One big thing that becomes unlocked at the 10K mark for Instagram is the ability to utilize a swipe-up link for your Instagram Stories. This makes the user experience much more seamless now, allowing viewers to access your CTA in one smooth motion.
And at 10,000 followers, it’s time to consider what other resources you want to implement for your social media. You can consider hiring bigger talent to shoot higher-quality videos (if you don’t have an in-house production team). You can consider other hot platforms for brands such as TikTok or the ever-popular YouTube. Note not all platforms require a professional team (ex. TikTok is meant for being shot straight on one’s phone, while YouTube standards now favor HD quality from camera for video).
Also, you can think about expanding your blog (if your website has one). You can implement videos produced by your own company to liven up all your copy and images, or partner with industry experts to guest blog. Plus, you can do community outreach with bigger names like charities or causes that relate to your products (ex. If you sell car accessories, reach out to a driver safety awareness organization to donate some items for members). There’s so much you can do once you spread beyond Instagram followers.
5. 15,000 Instagram Followers and Beyond
Once you reach above 10,000, you’re a well-oiled branding machine. By this point, you’re probably seeing a lot of click-thrus and conversions from your Instagram to your linked content and website orders. You should continue doing everything mentioned in the milestones above.
Continue to reevaluate your content, comment back to people who engage with you, respond to DMs, and continue to produce images, captions, and video that is informative but can also brighten up someone’s day. For a brand to truly cement itself into a consumer’s heart, it has to offer something unique. It’s all about a feeling, an experience that just can’t be given by any other company.
SUMMARY: So many ideas, all showing you how to get Instagram followers for free (except for some apps you may utilize for your content). Going from zero to 100 and beyond is by no means easy, but it’s a long road of trying different content and engagement approaches to show followers (and strangers) that you are a well-informed expert (and fun, engaging brand) in your line of business.
In dropshipping, most entrepreneurs can’t do without social networks because they serve as great platforms for promotion. At the same time, people tend to make the same social media mistakes in marketing. Today we are going to discuss the most common among them.
42% of the world’s population uses social media. Just think about it. Almost half of humanity! That’s 3.2 billion people. That’s why social media serve as important marketing platforms, especially for a small business like dropshipping.
However, many entrepreneurs do not fully understand how to benefit from social networks to promote their companies and brands. So let’s explore the most common social media mistakes they make.
General social media marketing mistakes
Posting ads only
It’s obvious that all promotion channels have one and the same goal – it’s to turn people into customers. And social media are no exception. Therefore, people often start advertising the brand, which is the right thing to do, but the problem is the quantity of ads.
Don’t treat social networks as virtual billboards. They work best for content marketing, so focus 80% of your marketing efforts on valuable content and only 20% on direct advertising.
Having no strategy and objectives
This is a common problem for any business type and marketing method. Before doing something, one needs to decide what to do. In SMM, you should set a clear goal, think of how you can achieve it (what social media to use, what type of content, etc.) and… how to measure the results.
Not tracking analytics
In order to understand whether your strategy worked or not, you need to measure the results. Promoting a brand is not a goal because there’s no clear line that could show that you’re done. So, use statistics such as the number of followers/unfollowers, number of leads or sales, etc.
And don’t forget: attracting followers and engaging them is great, but if all this doesn’t influence your sales, it’s still a failure meaning you’ll have to change your strategy.
Not defining a target audience
When you promote your business, it’s essential to know who your customers are. You need to know their age, sex, place of residence, level of education, etc. All these aspects are necessary to create ads that convert like crazy. Otherwise, if you’re not going to define your target audience, you risk ending up with nothing.
Arguing with your target audience
Social media allow you to communicate with the audience directly. However, some marketers fail to make use of it. They tend to oppose their customers instead of admitting mistakes and fails, apologizing, and trying to improve.
Choosing the wrong tone
We’ve already mentioned that you need to know your target audience well, especially your customers’ level of education. You say, why? You have to choose the tone to use for communication. In practice, the most important issue is to understand whether your customers are young guys you need to use hype expressions for, or they’re aged people you will look pale in front of them with such a communication style.
Selling a product, not a lifestyle
Nowadays customers tend to buy not a product, but emotions it provides them with. Don’t forget that when you promote the products you sell. So describe what it is in detail, tell them how it will make their lives easier or more glorious, show it in use, etc.
Buying fake followers
While it’s very tempting to pay for fake followers in order to increase numbers, this method will not improve your actual social media presence. A fake audience is an empty and inactive audience. Besides, social networks today keep an eye on such acts and can delete fake accounts, thus causing serious reputational loss: everyone will see that more than half of your subscribers were actually fake!
Hide people behind the brand
Customers prefer to see whom they deal with. So if you have a whole team working on your project, feel free to introduce them to your staff. In case you’re the one who maintains your business, it’s a great idea to show your daily routine. Be sure, they will adore that!
Not optimizing for particular social media
One of the most common social media mistakes is to use the same approach when dealing with different networks. My guess is that people find it easier that way. However, all the channels have specific features and require different methods and strategies because they have different audiences and mechanics.
Here’s an obvious example: you can post a text on Facebook but you can’t do that on YouTube. You’ll have to repurpose your content and turn the text into a video. Similar differences apply to other networks as well.
Registering 5+ social media accounts at once
That’s how it happens. A person decides to promote a business via social networks. He finds out which of them are the most popular and registers in each of them hoping to engage the maximum number of users.
However, very soon, the person realizes that managing all of them is simply impossible. Moreover, only one or two actually bring sales. The advice here is to focus on one, two, or three social networks. Though you can still try other channels to see how efficient they are.
The more doesn’t necessarily mean the merrier. One may think that more posts will make the brand more popular, but there’s a limit to how much your audience can ‘swallow’ without unfollowing. So, post regularly but don’t spam.
Delete negative comments
This is great when your customers share their feedback with you. Yet, there’re situations when a client is not satisfied with your products or service, and they leave negative comments. The point is that it’s not a good idea to delete them. Try to find a solution for each client who has a negative experience with your business. As a result, you’ll benefit from that a lot: you’ll show your customers that you not only sell high-quality goods, but you also provide 5-star client service paying attention to each customer in your store.
The last mistake may seem minor, and people actually don’t really care about spelling on the Internet – but not when it comes to serious companies. It’s alright to misspell on your personal Facebook page, but not when you post on behalf of your brand. So proofread each of them.
Social media mistakes: common Facebook marketing mistakes
Certainly, the number of likes is one of those indicators that can tell you how well you’re performing. However, shares are much more important because they reflect how many people advocate your brand.
Touching on questionable topics
When trying to engage audiences, brands often bring up complex subjects such as politics, gender equality, disasters, accidents, etc. However, such type of content requires the most careful approach, otherwise, you risk hurting someone’s feelings and driving the audience mad. Think twice before bringing it up.
Not paying for advertising
Like it or not, but Facebook’s algorithms will probably lose your post among many others, and few people will see it in their feeds. If you want to promote an account, you will have to dip it into your pocket. It doesn’t mean you have to pay a fortune, but hoping that promotion will work for free is a mistake.
Not sticking to your theme
I already mentioned that a brand should focus on content related to a certain theme or niche. But often companies publish posts that have little or nothing to do with it – only because everyone is talking about it right now. Such posts look weird and puzzling.
Making long posts
People don’t like reading, especially if it’s one of many posts in their feeds. So, make your messages short even if it means omitting important information. Just place a link leading to your blog so that people could learn more, instead of copying the whole text, because some users will not even look at what the text says after seeing how long it is.
Boost your Facebook marketing efforts with our Facebook Business add-on. It saves you time, helps run advertising campaigns on FB, and more.
Social media mistakes: common Instagram marketing mistakes
Instagram is another social network often used to promote businesses, especially those dealing with visually appealing products like clothing. Besides the typical social media mistakes mentioned above, people often make these too.
Posting low-quality photos
Although it seems obvious that Instagram followers want high-definition pictures, some marketers publish photos that could be much, much better. Don’t do that. In a best-case scenario, people will simply skip your post, but they may also associate such photos with the quality of your products.
Not following your followers
It’s always a good idea to follow your subscribers because it helps you better understand the target audience. Knowing what makes your followers happy and sad, what they like, and what they expect allows you to adjust your social media marketing strategy.
While following subscribers is a good idea, stealing their photos and videos should be considered a taboo because it’ll hurt your reputation. But you can still ask followers for permission to repost their content (with due credit of course) or even ask them to share photos with your product as a part of a giveaway.
Publishing the same posts over and over
Another common mistake (actually made on all social media platforms) is posting the same things again and again. Sometimes you may have a good reason to do it, but experienced marketers recommend avoiding it at all costs. After all, most of your followers want unique content.
Paying no attention to the bio
The Instagram bio contains all the information followers need to understand what your business is and how to get to your website. Yet, many entrepreneurs neglect this section. So, make sure your Instagram bio looks appealing and informative and contains a link to your online store.
Social media mistakes: common Twitter marketing mistakes
Underestimating the profile importance
Such social media mistakes can actually refer to any platform, but on Twitter, it’s even more important. The network is very limiting when it comes to the length of your texts. That’s why one must get the most out of the profile including the header image, bio, and so on. Remember: this is what gives your audience all the information about the brand.
As I already said, you should optimize content for each of your social media channels. And again, since Twitter limits you to 280 characters only, this task becomes even more crucial here.
Ignoring visual content
Some account owners can afford simple text tweets, and people will read them anyway. But most of them are celebrities, video game designers, and politics saying what’s considered important by millions of people. Small businesses have to fight over their audience, and visuals work best here.
Not using Twitter lists
Using analytics and various tools is crucial for any digital marketing strategy. Fortunately, Twitter has lists to help you find groups of people with similar interests. So, make sure to use them.
Not using the search function
Surprisingly, many companies don’t use the ‘@’ handle in tweets, which means they can’t monitor what people say about their brand.
Social media mistakes: Pinterest marketing mistakes
Posting low-quality images
Since Pinterest focuses on visual content, neglecting the quality here is inappropriate just like on Instagram.
Not showing prices
On Pinterest, you can include prices in your pins, and it’s super important for online stores. However, some marketers don’t do that, which results in fewer likes and engagement.
Placing no link to product pages
If you advertise a certain product on Pinterest and even show the price, your followers may share the pin. But those who see this pin after them may not visit your Pinterest homepage where all your information is listed. So, including links in such posts is a must.
Not using descriptions
Some people leave their boards with no descriptions at all! In the meanwhile, they actually allow you to type up to 500 characters, which you can use both for search engine optimization and promotion.
Posting too few pins
Posting too much is a common social media mistake, but posting too little isn’t good either. Some marketers or small business owners start promoting on Pinterest with just a couple of photos, and everyone can see their empty boards. This shows your potential audience that this profile is probably a lazy spammer who’s going to post purely commercial pins once a month at best. Don’t be like them.
Final thoughts on social media mistakes
Experience comes with practice, and to err is natural. However, some of them may cost you reputation and potential customers. So, learn from this list and avoid the most common social media mistakes.
Many people make these social media mistakes because managing both the business and the accounts isn’t easy. To help you with it, we’ve created Social Rabbit plugin that automates posting, manages files, and gathers statistics.
Is it difficult for you to choose the best keywords for SEO? Here are some tips that will help you get new keyword ideas for your search engine optimization campaign to benefit from your business on a long-term basis!
Actually, SEO can easily boost your business or even tear it down. So it’s very important to constantly work on your SEO strategy and look for the most effective ways of improving your website performance. One of them is choosing the right keywords and phrases for SEO.
What are SEO keywords?
SEO keywords are keywords or phrases that make it possible for Internet users to easily find your website by means of search engines.
Don’t you know how to pick the best keywords for your SEO campaigns? Haven’t you ever optimized your pages? Are you searching for ways to increase your organic traffic?
Actually, these are exactly SEO keywords that are designed to help you solve these issues!
So how to find the best SEO keywords for your website’s optimization? Actually, anyone can cope with it. We will tell you the way.
Stay tuned to learn more on how to pick the best keywords for your SEO campaign, optimize your pages and increase your organic traffic. You’re only 5 steps away from success!
#1 Brainstorm ideas to choose the best keywords for SEO
The first thing you should do is to come up with keyword ideas related to your niche.
Let’s say you’re selling toys. Think about the words that your potential buyers may type into the search box when looking for something for their kids, and write them down. For example, I guess people may search for dolls, big toy trucks, cars, smart robot toys, and so on. Use Google suggest for this purpose: start typing a word related to your niche and check what keywords are now trending.
After that, take notes of each idea and each keyword that crosses your mind, even if it seems a bit crazy at first glance. Your main aim is to jolt you out of your normal way of thinking, so don’t criticize your ideas and don’t limit yourself.
Once the list of your ideas is ready, try to identify niche phrases and group them. So you’ll get some groups of keywords that most likely have some potential.
#2 Keep tabs on your competitors
Two heads are better than one. So you can visit websites and blogs of your competitors and take a look at the keywords they’re using.
We recommend you to start with bigger players than you and any other dropshipping stores. For example, if you’re selling toys, you can go to the websites of such giants as Walmart or Mothercare. There, you will study carefully what phrases and keywords they’re adding to their web pages.
These brands have lots of promotion experts and a large marketing budget. So, they test different strategies and know for sure what works for their stores.
Besides, it’s a great idea to visit niche-related forums and Q&A websites to determine what words people usually use when discussing something. This step is a must if you’re running a store for fans, for example. People may use niche-specific terms which you couldn’t even imagine yourself.
#3 Use keyword discovery tools
The next step in finding the best keywords for SEO is using specialized SEO keyword tools. They will give you a general idea of what people are searching for. Although these services are mostly designed for SEO experts, you can also get the most out of them.
We recommend you to draw your attention to such free keyword discovery tools as Google Keyword Planner. It will help you move in the right direction and find the most relevant keywords for your further business development.
Let’s say you want to add some keywords to your lists. Just type the desired keyword into the search box and look at the ideas Google Keyword Planner is offering you. For example, I entered the word “toys” into the search field and got the following search results.
I can use these particular SEO keywords for promoting my website or look for something else. Anyway, this tool is perfect for getting some inspiration and improving your keyword list.
#4 Perform a detailed analysis using keyword research tools
Let’s say you’ve taken previous steps and you get some lists of words. Now it’s time to analyze them and find the best keywords for SEO.
The easiest way is using different keyword research tools which are perfect for getting more data about each option. One of the best, free keyword research tools is Ubersuggest.
For example, you want to check the “toys” keyword. Just type it into the search box and click the Search button.
In the opened window, you’ll see the most important information about the selected keyword such as search volume, SEO difficulty, paid difficulty, and cost per click (CPC).
SEO indicators to consider
Search volume represents the number of searches users do during a particular period of time (a week, a month, a year). The higher the search volume is, the more people are interested in a product and the more chances you have to succeed. Therefore, if the search volume is low, people are most likely to ignore your search query, so it’s better to look for another keyword.
SEO difficulty (or keyword difficulty) demonstrates how difficult it will be for you to make your page rank higher on Google when using this keyword. This option is indicated on a scale from 0 to 100. The higher the number is, the more competitors you have.
Paid difficulty shows the estimated competition in paid search. The rule is the same: the higher the number is, the harder it will be for you to fight against your competitors. As you can see, the keyword “toys” isn’t the best choice. If you decide to use it for promoting your dropshipping store, you will most likely fail. 🙁
Cost per click (or pay per click) shows the average amount of money you will pay Google for your ad if someone clicks it. As a rule, the more competitive and popular a keyword is, the higher the pay per click will be.
Unfortunately, there are no ideal keywords, which have a high search volume and a low SEO difficulty, paid difficulty, and pay per click. If a keyword is extremely popular, its CPC and SEO difficulty will be extremely high.
We recommend you concentrate on the keywords that have the middle (or even low) level of people’s interest. The number of competitors will be also low which will allow you to get ahead easier.
#5 Implement the best keywords into your SEO strategy
After analyzing all the chosen keywords, you’ll have a list of the best possible ones. The next step is to add them to the product categories and pages of your store and include them in all your meta tags.
The main aim is not to make the most common SEO mistake and not to place all the keywords on every page. If you do, it will make search engines crazy. Therefore, they won’t know what page is better to show for a particular search query.
Wrapping it up: best keywords for SEO
So the process of researching keywords looks the following way.
1) Make a list of topics for keyword research
2) Fill topics with keywords you can guess
3) Check your competitors
4) Use keywords discovery tools
5) Provide detailed analysis with keyword research tools (check its potential and possible difficulties)
Actually, that is! Right after these actions, feel free to implement the best keywords you’ve found into your SEO strategy!
BTW, we recommend you divide all your keywords into several groups and use no more than 2-3 similar words or phrases on a page. This tactic allows you to improve the rating of your website in the eyes of search engines and achieve remarkable results as well.
Here are 5 steps that you should take to find the best keywords for SEO. Easy as never before, right? Start using this strategy right away and your efforts at improving your business will pay off soon!
As a rule, large companies gain the most profits. However, small business owners also take their piece of cake. So if you have a business, and you don’t want to be left behind when fighting for potential customers, you need to follow a particular marketing strategy.
What is more, if you want to set long-term objectives, the knowledge on how to build a brand is a must for you!
This is exactly what we will touch upon in this article. So, you have a chance to learn the following:
Why build a brand?
How expensive and time-consuming is it to build a brand?
What can I expect from a personal brand?
How to build a brand, and which steps to take?
What should you avoid when building a brand?
Let’s don’t drag it out, we are starting right now!
How to build a brand: what is a brand?
A brand is often misunderstood. Many people think that a brand is just a logo, and maybe a slogan. In fact, this is completely wrong. Brand creation is a global challenge.
What is a brand?
In the eyes of a customer, a brand is an image of a company.
It’s an emotional response of a person that hears your company name.
For a business owner, a brand is not just a logo. The brand includes corporate advertising, client-focused strategy, company traditions, etc. It’s through these very aspects that your potential customers decide whether to buy from you or pay attention to your competitors who are known, for example, for a higher level of customer service and so on.
What do you need a brand for?
Do you want to run a one-day business? If not, and you are eager to develop it, conquer your own piece of the market, you couldn’t manage without branding a business. You will have to do this sooner or later. Otherwise, the market will throw you overboard.
However, if you do everything right, customers will remember your company when hearing a particular niche.
For example, which companies do you remember when talking about sportswear? Yes, sure. It’s Nike, Adidas, Reebok, etc. It’s because these companies are one of the most successful in their industry. What is more, they have a long history and pay a lot of attention to branding.
It may seem to you that it’s extremely challenging to get recognition. It refers to the fact that in most niches there are several leading companies. So, it’s hard to compete with them.
However, there is a loophole that lets even a newcomer stay near the pioneer.
Your products should stand out in the crowd.
For example, they may have exceptional quality for a low price or something like that. Indeed, products from major manufacturers are often a lot more expensive than others. This is called overpayment for a brand.
If you handle this, when speaking about your store niche, people will think not only of top-class multinational companies but your venture as well.
Sounds promising, isn’t it? So, let’s go deep down to see whether it’s difficult to create a brand.
How to build a brand: is it challenging?
In fact, building a brand is not a quick process.
Some business owners think that building a brand simply means creating a logo and a slogan.
These aren’t time-consuming tasks, and many entrepreneurs don’t make any more branding efforts after completing them.
However, branding is not about that only. It’s closely related to communication with clients, quality of service, and so on.
Actually, building a brand can be time-consuming. Nevertheless, if you do everything right, you’re highly likely to get lots of benefits on a long-term basis and hit the jackpot.
You are probably wondering, is the game worth the candle? Let’s check out what you can count on if having a brand.
Do you want your own company to become extremely popular worldwide? Would you like your product or service to be instantly identified?
So, if you build a brand in the right way, your potential customers will try to look for your products only when shopping online/offline.
You need to make people keep your brand name in mind. What does it mean?
If your brand products have several advantages when compared with the ones of your competitors, you can surely expect that your customers will come back to your store. In that way, it should facilitate creating your customer base.
Kind of insurance
Sometimes business can be fragile. However, if you pay enough attention to branding, it will come to help you. Even in the case of a crisis, or if you make some crucial mistakes, a strong brand will make it easier for you to stay afloat. Why? It’s due to the high level of customer loyalty.
If you succeed in branding, high revenues are not the only thing you may count on. When your company’s products are in strong demand, the book value of your company is growing significantly. It means that if one day you decide to sell your business, you’re more likely to benefit from it.
Entering new markets
Let’s imagine that you sell sportswear. Once you realize that your business has reached a certain threshold of success, it’s necessary to think of how to expand it.
Suddenly you start selling sports footwear as well. And if your previous customers were satisfied with the quality of your products last time, they are quite likely to pay attention to your new items also. In that case, your sales are to increase substantially.
By the way, if you suddenly decide to change a niche you deal with, here are 2 more articles for you. This one describes the process of changing a niche. And this one includes the list of most profitable niches with low competition in 2022.
So, if you want to make the most of running a business, get recognition on the worldwide market, and insure yourself against economic shocks, all you need is to build a strong brand. Do you agree?
How to build a brand: 7 steps from AliDropship
Well, in order to grab the wheel and beat your rivals, you should know how to build a brand.
Here comes the list of steps from AliDropship on how to build a brand quickly and easily.
1. Find your target audience
You should clearly understand who your potential customers are. So, here is a list of standard aspects you need to think of when defining your target audience:
Don’t try to target almost everybody! In this case, the percentage of people converted into customers is going to be extremely small.
2. Define your brand mission
Brand messaging is one of the key aspects when talking about how to build a brand. You need to think of why your brand exists. What is it for?
Most successful brands define their brand missions in their slogans.
For example, let’s consider the tone of voice of Audi, a well-known car manufacturer. The slogan of this company is ‘Vorsprung Durch Technik’, meaning “Being Ahead through Technology”. So, they have a strong desire to point out that their primary goal is to provide their clients with cutting-edge automobiles.
Look at LG’s slogan – ‘Life’s Good’. So we can see that managers from LG set a course for making their customers’ lives a lot more convenient.
In fact, many customers are not just buying your products. They are eager to buy emotions that your products provide them with. And status.
Why do people buy smartphones from Apple? From a technical point of view, they are great but not always much different from smartphones of other manufacturers. Actually, people prefer to buy the status these devices provide them with. And in most cases, they are ready to overpay for this extra benefit.
3. Design a logo
Then, start thinking about your company logo because it’s a core part of your brand. Please remember that it would be a good idea to design a logo highlighting the niche you deal with.
It’s all about the visual identity of your brand. You need to represent your brand as perfectly as possible.
So what is a logo? If you believe it’s just a particular shape, you’re not right.
A logo is fonts, color palette, background, etc.
Your logo should be unique. Otherwise, people will treat it as one of many.
Nowadays it’s very popular to use a logo presented by a certain symbol.
However, you may create a mix of a logo and inscription. It’s a one-size-fits-all solution.
This will help to create your brand identity and broadcast it to the potential customers’ minds. And when people see your logo on a billboard or on the Internet, they will recall your company, and what it offers. This is what a strong brand stands for!
Fortunately, even if you have no experience in designing a logo, you have an opportunity to address the team of experts from AliDropship. They will be glad to help you in this and make your business journey a lot more convenient and promising.
4. Build a marketing plan
If you want to stand out from your competitors, you must know them well. So, conduct market research and find out the following:
What your rivals sell
How they produce it
Which pros and cons their products have
What promotion channels they operate
Which social media platforms they use
In that case, it would be much easier for you to highlight the advantages of your products and poach your customer base.
However, if you don’t want to lose your personal time on things like that, you may look for a brand strategist.
5. Make your website user-friendly
An easy-to-use website is a must-have for each strong brand.
When creating a website for your company, you need to keep in mind that it should meet your corporate style. When an Internet user gets into your website, they should understand that it’s a particular brand’s page. And this should happen as fast as possible.
Then, try to make your website user-friendly. Many large companies don’t focus on that. So you have a chance to fight a piece of your target audience due to the high level of customer service.
It’s also essential to make your website work fast. How to do this?
Try to optimize the images because they have a strong influence on the website loading speed. For that purpose, you may use our brand new add-on – SEO Image Optimizer. It will not only optimize image size but also let Internet users find them a lot easier.
Nowadays social media marketing is one of the most useful tools when speaking about business promotion. But how to use it?
First of all, turn to Step #1. Try to find out which social media platforms are the most popular within your target audience. Then, create an account in that very social network and start boosting it.
For example, if you’re going to target young people, you should choose Instagram. This social network provides you with two ads options – paid ads and Instagram shoutouts.
We strongly recommend you turn to Instagram shoutouts because it’s cheaper and more efficient.
Well, you need to post content related to your niche. By the way, to date, it’s very popular to show you how your business works inside. Instagram accounts like this collect millions of followers.
What is more, it’s a great idea to personalize your business. It means that you choose a person who is going to become an embodiment of your brand. It may be a famous person, for example, a blogger or a micro-influencer.
Or you as well.
In that case, your brand will be more recognizable.
To increase the brand’s credibility and customers’ interest in the products you sell, it’s a great idea to tell them about your brand story. Tell them how you started, which decisions became crucial, etc.
World brands realized this can help you build a brand. And they rely heavily on it. That’s why we know that, initially, BMW designed aircraft engines. And we know there was a time when Toyota specialized in sewing machines. And this is still reflected in the company’s logo: the usual ovals we see on Toyota’s logo are a needle and thread.
BTW, if Toyota doesn’t focus its marketing effort on its logo, marketers from Audi always praise its logo as much as possible. Otherwise, we could overlook the fact that Audi was started as a cooperation of 4 car producers.
Do you want your customers to always remember your company? Feel free to tell them the brand story. In that case, they will take it through the years.
8. Share feedback
Today most people look for feedback before buying something. That’s why you are to give them what they want!
Ask your previous customers to send their feedback, and then, post it on your website and social networks. First, you will have to offer them something for this. For example, it can be a discount for the next purchase or something else. Over time, when your brand will be popular enough, your customers will leave feedback without expecting a reward.
In practice, people are more likely to believe other clients than you. So, pay attention to the real-life feedback and provide your brand with additional promotion.
What should you avoid while building a brand?
There are some common mistakes which both newcomers and experienced businessmen make regarding the brand building. Here they come.
Focus on your own tastes
Many people who run a business are always trying to focus on their tastes only when making a decision. This is fundamentally wrong.
Remember that you should target your potential customers. It’s they who are going to choose your products out of others. Not you.
If you are doubting your decision, do the testing, conduct research, etc.
In the very beginning, we have mentioned that building a brand is not a quick process. It may take you a certain amount of time and, in some cases, money.
However, rest assured that if you do everything right, you are highly likely to succeed on a long-term basis. Over time, your brand name will start working for you.
Don’t try to fight the world! In most cases, companies targeting everybody fails.
Many people think that by reducing the audience you shorten the level of profit. In practice, this is not right.
Moreover, when targeting everyone, your products risk losing their individuality.
So, focus on defining your target audience. It’s the key to your success.
Final thoughts: how to build a brand
It’s not that easy to build a brand. It can take some time and effort. However, the game is worth the candle because as a result, you can get extremely high profit, audience recognition, and so on!
So if you follow the AliDropship instructions you’re very likely to succeed.
Let’s go through them once again.
Find your target audience
Define your brand mission
Design a logo
Build a marketing plan
Create a website
Tell your brand story
Now count on yourself or leave it to experts, and make your business journey more convenient and profitable!
Have you run out of Instagram post ideas? Don’t you know what to post on Instagram to diversify your business account? Are you looking for ways to promote your brand and engage your followers efficiently? If so, here’s good news for you: this article is going to share the 25 best Instagram post ideas for your business with you!
Instagram post ideas: is it necessary to stand out from the crowd?
To date, building a brand on Instagram is a must-have for both big and small businesses. However, in order to interest a large number of followers, it’s not enough to post usual stuff on your Instagram account. These are creative Instagram ideas you need to take advantage of.
And you need to draw attention to your Instagram account in the face of such a large amount of media content uploaded.
So it gets clear that the types of content you post should be unique, interesting, and valuable if you want them to be noticed.
Well, what to post on Instagram? How to make an Instagram post attractive to win your target audience? How to boost your Instagram account in the right way? Where to find the best Instagram content ideas for your business for high engagement?
Let’s find this out!
How to interest Instagram users: 25 best Instagram post ideas for your business
When managing your business social media accounts, at some point, you realize that you have run out of content ideas for new posts. Meanwhile, you are to go on posting extremely valuable content.
Since lots and lots of entrepreneurs face this challenge, AliDropship has prepared the 25 best Instagram post ideas for your business! Check them all, here they are!
Provide your followers with a piece and life hacks on using your products regularly
Remember that people follow your Instagram account to get some benefits from it. What’s special about the products you sell or the niche you operate in? Share your advice and tips – you’re an expert in this industry, after all!
Appeal to meme marketing
Memes. Right, memes are one of the most efficient tools to increase customer engagement and boost sales. Yet, you need to be careful while using memes to promote your store. The point is that most memes have a limited lifetime (besides those that become a “real classic”).
Even if you decide to use a really popular meme for Instagram, but much time has passed after it was trending, it’s likely not to ensure the result you count on. So use only up-to-date ones: this is your road to success!
Chat with your followers
Do you want to increase customer loyalty? If so, you definitely should talk to them. So ask them questions about your products, their preferences, etc. What’s more, it’s an easy way to get feedback from them and receive pieces of user-generated content.
If you’re looking for ways to make close contact with your followers, try to use “AMA”. By means of your Instagram stories with AMA that stands for “ask me anything”, you can let your account visitors ask you any questions they want.
Take a poll
One more way to engage your potential customers is by taking polls. Moreover, by taking a poll you have an opportunity to evaluate your clients’ satisfaction with your products, etc.
Publish photos of your customers’ feedback
Let’s imagine that your potential customer is interested in a product you sell. What can play a crucial role when they make a decision? Right, this is your customers’ feedback.
That’s why it’s extremely important for you to post photos with your previous customers’ reviews. But here is a life hack: try to make feedback posts with the photos of your customers. It’s due to the fact that it’s important for your potential customers to look at those who leave feedback. Such reviews are a lot more efficient.
Share your blog content in your Instagram account
In case you’re running a blog on your business website, this is a good reason to share your blog content in your Instagram account. In this case, you can easily count on a much wider audience visiting your site.
Post timely content
As a business owner, you should pay lots of attention to new trends on social media. So check new challenges, etc. In that case, you will be able to educate or entertain your target audience with ease!
Keep your customers informed
Notify your followers about discounts, updates, new product arrivals, etc. In that case, you will drive quality traffic to your website when you are ready to provide your potential customers with a new product or service.
Post case studies
Since you’re running a business, there’s a lot to share with your followers. So why not benefit from that? Try to win the followers’ trust by telling them the way you act throughout your business journey. Make your business look transparent and Instagram users will appreciate this.
Tell your followers about your staff or show your own daily business routine
One more Instagram post idea is to let your potential customers look at your staff. Some people don’t like to deal with those whom they cannot see. So if you manage to show your team, this will help you significantly increase customer loyalty.
Do you work alone? Never mind! Feel free to show your own daily business routine, post nice pictures of cats, dogs, etc. But don’t forget that this is your business account!
Show your products in use
When purchasing, most people think about whether they need this. So try to show what’s the use of your products as often as possible. Provide examples to convince them that this is a must-have for them!
Show how your products are manufactured or packaged
Lots and lots of people are extremely interested in how the products they want to buy are manufactured, packaged, delivered, etc. So, if possible, use this great Instagram post idea to show them that in detail.
Show social proof
If your business is not about providing services, it can be a good idea to show people how the products you sell look after they’ve been used. It’s a chance for you to demonstrate that your products are of high quality.
Keep your followers informed of the latest news in your industry
When you’re a business owner, it’s a great idea to be an authority for your target audience. So keep your followers informed of the most important events that can influence them.
Make “coming soon” posts
When you’re about to release a new product or service, this is one of the best Instagram post ideas to tell your followers about it in advance. This, above all, can help you assess the interest of your target audience in your novelty.
Entertain your followers from time to time
Each and every SMM manager knows that sometimes you need to entertain your followers. So this is the best time to post some funny photos! Just look at the post cover AliDropship has created to draw followers’ attention and make them have a bit of fun.
Educate your followers
One more great Instagram post idea is to educate your followers. So post some historical facts and tell them about the most interesting events, etc.
Post inspirational quotes
In between educational posts, don’t forget to cheer your followers up. It’s necessary to boost engagement and encourage your audience to share your content with their friends.
“Success is not final, failure is not fatal”. Each business journey implies its ups and downs. But the point is not to give it up, but to go on making every effort to achieve this success.
Compare the products you sell
It’s also a good idea to compare the products you sell. In some cases, people can be confused with the products you offer them. So try to make it clear for them what all of your products are aimed at, and it will be a lot easier for them to choose what they need.
If you are looking for ways to collect lots of new followers, one of the most creative Instagram post ideas for you is running a contest. Don’t you know how to deal with contests? Here is an in-depth article that provides you with 10 marvelous giveaway ideas to make your business a success.
Share your business statistics
It’s also very important for all the business owners to share their achievements. So tell your followers how many people bought something from you, how many of them made a repeat purchase, etc. This is also all about increasing customer loyalty!
Share your failures
We’ve already mentioned that each business owner has to face highs and lows throughout their business journey. But one can treat these lows like mistakes, while others will try to make it work for them. So in case of failure, you need to learn from your mistakes. This is the feature of the winner.
What’s about an Instagram post idea? Well, share your failures with your followers. Firstly, people value honesty. And such an approach will definitely increase your credibility. Secondly, some of your followers are likely to face the same issues. So your experience can be of much bigger value. And that means a lot.
Create a flash sale
Have you ever heard about flash sales? This is a sale with a discount that is valid for a short period of time. As a rule, it’s about 24 hours. And this is the reason people call it ‘deal of the day’.
In practice, a flash sale is a perfect tool for you as a business owner to draw the attention of buyers to your brand, drive traffic to your website, increase customer loyalty, and boost sales considerably. So create a flash sale in Instagram Stories. They suit this purpose best!
Finally, automate your business!
In fact, you have an opportunity to try an IT solution from AliDropship that is aimed at fully automating your SMM and letting you benefit from it on a permanent basis. So meet Social Rabbit!
Social Rabbit: an IT solution that will automate your SMM
Sometimes, due to a number of reasons, entrepreneurs are not able to deal with social media marketing while this is crucial for their businesses. For example, it happens when they don’t have enough background knowledge of digital marketing. And there is nothing wrong with this. Fortunately, such a business model as dropshipping lets you run your online store without any ecommerce experiences.
In some cases, business owners just don’t have time for this.
Social Rabbit from AliDropship is a plugin for WordPress that is designed to fully automate SMM and drive traffic to your website for the maximum benefit of your business.
So have you ever thought about how much time you need to spend on SMM for your business? In practice, to promote a business wisely, an ordinary entrepreneur or SMM specialist spends about 40 hours a week.
And now consider the fact that you can automate your social media marketing by means of the Social Rabbit Plugin that is going to promote your business on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest like an experienced SMM manager.
Meanwhile, you will be able to devote the time you save on SMM to those aspects of your business that definitely require your direct involvement. Sounds like a perfect strategy, doesn’t it?
What’s so special about Social Rabbit?
Well, how exactly can you benefit from getting the Social Rabbit Plugin from AliDropship? It’s aimed at performing the following tasks:
So, do you want to make the most of your social media accounts? Are you eager to save your time and efforts while your business is promoted automatically? If so, go and get the Social Rabbit Plugin!
Wrapping up: best Instagram post ideas
Well, nowadays it’s not as easy to draw Instagram users’ attention since there is a huge amount of photos and even live videos published on Instagram every day.
You should remember that when making a post on Instagram, you have a great opportunity to win the followers’ trust. So in order to succeed in this, you have to post valuable and diverse content.
However, it can be challenging for you to make such posts on a regular basis.
That’s why we hope that you will benefit from the best Instagram post ideas AliDropship is happy to share with you. Meanwhile, here is a perfect decision for you to automate your SMM, boost sales and profit, improve the indexing of your website, etc. – it’s the Social Rabbit Plugin that is at your service!
Is it true that high ticket dropshipping is a business model for everyone? And what does it mean, exactly? Let’s find it out together!
High ticket dropshipping – what is it?
You have probably seen articles and video tutorials with titles like “This is how you can benefit from a high ticket dropshipping store”, or with quite the opposite ones – “Here’s why you should never try high ticket dropshipping!”
And I’m quite sure it made you a bit confused 🙂
What are these bloggers and dropshipping gurus talking about?
High ticket dropshipping means that you’re reselling costly items with the original seller’s price of $200+
So, there’s no real mystery behind this term. It simply means reselling expensive products. And there isn’t even a single opinion on these items’ initial price! Some people say they should cost more than $200. Others talk about at least $500. And someone even suggests the $1,000 mark…
In any case, you got it. It’s not your regular dropshipping store where you sell a $2 soap holder for $3.99 and make your profit from tiny yet buyer-friendly price markup. It’s a larger venture with posh products and a much, much higher potential profit margin!
High-ticket dropshipping products to sell can be found in such high ticket niches as fine jewelry, art, furniture, hi-tech consumer electronics, etc.
Earlier, we have already reviewed the case study of reselling expensive dropshipping items. Judging by the experience of the store owners we were talking about, high ticket dropshipping opens up really awesome opportunities for entrepreneurs 😉 And if you’re curious to give it a try, let’s see what it takes to sell high ticket products in your online store!
Pros and cons of high ticket dropshipping: how is it different from the regular one?
To begin with, we’ll take a look at the 3 major factors that come into play when you start offering high-priced products to your audience.
High ticket dropshipping: no impulse buying
Impulse buying, basically, is the core reason why dropshipping business model exists and thrives.
This strategy is perfect for regular ‘undemanding’ items that are easy to afford with any kind of budget. But what about the expensive ones? Let’s refer to YOUR first-hand experience.
What do you do when you need to buy a diamond pendant, or a treadmill, or a cupboard for your own personal use?
That’s right – you start researching. You want to find an item with the best value for money. And your approach is absolutely rational. It’s a large-scale investment of your hard-earned cash, and there’s no room for emotions!
This is why you don’t simply buy the first product you see just because of its beauty or uniqueness. You have a whole set of criteria in your head, and you look for an item that matches them all. And here’s what happens next…
High ticket dropshipping: harsh competition
Getting back to your personal experience, consider the following. What’s the first store that comes to mind when you think about buying furniture? Expensive jewelry? High performance laptops?…
I bet you’ve easily remembered well-established brands or stores that offer these high ticket items in your area or even worldwide. And here’s the deal: everybody else knows and trusts them, too!
So, your high ticket dropshipping business will have to compete with long performing enterprises that have a recognizable brand, a great reputation, and a steady position on the first page of Google search results. Besides, there is something else…
High ticket dropshipping: great expectations
What do people expect when they make purchases from ecommerce stores selling high ticket items? They count on getting much more than just a top quality product meeting their requirements.
Posh stores are traditionally associated with first-class customer support and availability of extra services. Therefore, buying from them, clients want to freely ask any questions about the high ticket products’ details or purchasing terms, easily get prompt and polite guidance from the support team, or even request a customized product with a more favorable shipping time.
And why wouldn’t they?
When it comes to rationally justified purchases, customers are only ready to spend a lot of money when they are 100% sure it’s totally worth it. So, naturally, they strongly believe that if there’s anything wrong with the shopping experience they get before or during the order placement, there’s no reason to complete this purchase at all.
So, basically, these are the 3 most important things you need to keep in mind if you want to try yourself in high ticket dropshipping.
It won’t be easy to trigger impulse purchases
You will compete with well-established, known, and reputable brands
Clients’ expectations from your high ticket products and customer service will be really high
Challenging? Yes. Impossible? Nope!
Actually, you can succeed in this tricky business area with a bit of practice, knowledge, and luck 🙂 Here’s a handy checklist for you. Go through it and see if you’re ready to dropship expensive items!
Am I ready to start high ticket dropshipping? [Checklist]
#1 I have a 3+ years of experience in dropshipping
Well, this one is pretty obvious, right?
With an actual first-hand experience in dropshipping, you perfectly understand how this business works, and know all the managerial processes step by step.
This way, it’s quite easy for you to accept and transfer an incoming order, import new products, and launch an advertising campaign. Maybe, you’re even bored with the regular dropshipping routine 🙂 It’s a clear sign that it’s time to take on a new challenge!
#2 In the last year, no more than 10% of orders from my store ended in refunds
In dropshipping, returns and refunds aren’t a big deal (especially if you’re working with low-cost items). But still, the best scenario is to have no refunds at all.
It’s not only about money, of course. If you have a low refund rate, it means you’re good at choosing products and selecting dropshipping suppliers. Plus, it proves your expertise in rendering a first-class customer service, and shows that you’re ready to up your game.
#3 I have at least $500 in savings
Why would that be necessary?
Well, it will be important for you to cut down the order processing time and speed up all the following actions. It’s necessary to improve the clients’ shopping experience.
It means that you’ll probably need to pay the supplier for the ordered products before you have the buyer’s money processed by the payment system. It’s not a common situation. Yet it may happen. And it’s vital to be ready for it.
Plus, you still might need to arrange refunds (ugh!) or to buy sample items for yourself to check their quality and the suppliers’ business practices. So it’s important to know well how to find a realiable high ticket supplier. And, in any of these cases, a spare fund is a must-have.
#4 I know how to create a business brand
You’ll have to compete with top-class industry players, remember?
What’s your experience of building a vibrant community of your store followers on social media? Do you understand how to make all the numerous elements – from your store name to its design – work together to create a winning image?
It takes time and patience to build a brand that speaks for itself. Yet as long as you have one, you’re unstoppable!
#5 I know what an optimized store means and how to make one
What kind of a website do you need to dropship high ticket products?
Surely, it must have a professional and trustworthy appearance, a convenient navigation, a user-friendly layout, the right set of payment gateways integrated, a proper loading speed… All these aspects are crucial if you want to motivate your store visitors to stay longer on the website, and to convert them into buyers. And actually, we can help you with this 🙂
#6 I know how to advertise a store on a pro level
Even if you have an absolutely stunning website with a unique and memorable brand, it might take you quite a lot of time to bring it to the first page of Google. It’s already taken by the industry giants, right?
So, most likely, you’ll need to look for other ways to make your store known and interesting to your target audience. Any ideas?
#7 I know what I’ll be selling online
If you want to launch a high ticket dropshipping store, you need to fill it with expensive high-quality products. They need to that have a limited availability in other online and offline stores. Otherwise, what will be the client’s reason to order these high ticket items from you, and not from your long-standing and well-reputed competitor?
Did you agree with at least 5 statements from this checklist? Great! It means that you’re ready to try yourself in the new and fascinating area of high ticket dropshipping. And if you didn’t, don’t worry: you have huge growth opportunities, and we’ll be happy to show you how to master your dropshipping skills!
Without this information, you can’t be 100% sure what long-term growth strategies are working for you and what aren’t.
In this article, you’ll find the 6 crucial ecommerce metrics which will help you get along and achieve the desired results. So stay tuned!
To easily calculate all these and many other metrics and key indicators, you can safely use our Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce add-on. It collects all the data you need, and lets you make even the toughest business decisions with confidence.
Ecommerce metrics to track: traffic
The first ecommerce metric that you have to track if you want to succeed is the number of your website visitors. It will show you if your website is getting more popular with people or not.
We advise you to create an Excel table and enter all the data related to your traffic into it on a weekly basis. This will give you some idea of how your successful ecommerce store is performing and will help you see if your work is going in the right direction.
Any change in your marketing campaign or on your website can have either positive or negative impact on the number of your visitors. So if you see that your improvements aren’t well received by people, it will be better to get things back to the way they were.
Ecommerce metrics to track: conversion rate
Another important ecommerce metric that you need to focus on is the conversion rate.
It shows the percentage of your website visitors who made a purchase.
Calculating the conversion rate is very simple. So you just need to take the number of your buyers and divide it by the number of your website visitors.
Conversion rate = (No. of Your Buyers / No. of Your Website Visitors) x 100%
For example, if you have 150 visitors per month and only 15 of them buy something from your store, your conversion rate is 10%.
BTW, we know for sure what is trending on the market right now. On a weekly basis, we conduct a research, then tell you about that product, and inform you where to supply it and how to sell right. Would you like to be one step ahead of your competitors? Then, monitor our bestsellers updates!
Ecommerce metrics to track: cost of customer acquisition
The next ecommerce metric you have to monitor is Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC). It shows you how much money you spend to “buy” a customer.
The formula for calculating this metric is also simple. You have to divide the amount of money spent on attracting customers by the number of customers you actually got.
Customer Acquisition Cost = Amount of Money Spent to Acquire Customers / No. of Customers Acquired
For example, last month you spent $1,000 on marketing and gained only 25 customers. Each customer cost you $40. Thus, your CAC is $40. Therefore, the lower your CAC is, the more customers you’ll get by spending on marketing the same amount of money.
That’s why you should always aim to reduce your CAC.
And the best way to do it is to improve your marketing campaigns, regularly test new ways of promotion, and research your target audience.
Give a discount on all orders over a certain amount of money
Besides that, to make your sales grow, you can use the power of psychology. To learn more about how exactly it works, feel free to read this article.
Ecommerce metrics to track: shopping cart abandonment rate
The shopping cart abandonment rate is the percentage of your website visitors who add products to their virtual shopping carts but leave your store without making a purchase.
These users are interested in your offer but something stops them from buying your products.
The reasons for that are different. Among the most popular ones there are:
Long and complex checkout process
Little-known or limited payment methods
Hidden fees that appear on the checkout page only
Wait for a lower price or a sale
Little confidence in an online store
But more often people don’t buy anything just because… they weren’t going to buy anything. These users just like browsing different websites and adding products to the cart.
Actually, I do it, as well. I can open one of my favorite websites and spend some time looking through the new arrivals and adding some of them into the cart. As a rule, this is the case when I’m out of money and just don’t want to lose sight of the products I liked.
To calculate the shopping cart abandonment rate, you should use the following formula:
Cart Abandonment Rate Percentage = (No. of Buyers / No. of Visitors Who Used Shopping Cart) x 100%
For example, if you have 100 buyers and 200 users who added products to shopping cart, the shopping cart abandonment rate will be 50%.
And this is actually a good result. Nowadays the average shopping cart abandonment rate for ecommerce websites is nearly 70%.
Although this ecommerce metric is easy to measure, it’s always hard to find the true reasons for the high shopping cart abandonment rate.
So if you see that more and more people just add products to the shopping cart but never complete the order, don’t worry! You can try reaching them anyway – if you’re persuasive enough, they will probably change their minds.
Ecommerce metrics to track: customer lifetime value
Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) is the average amount of profit that each customer is most likely to bring you during a certain period of time.
This ecommerce metric is extremely important when you want to know for sure if dealing with this audience is really worth it. The customer lifetime value allows you to know how much revenue you can expect one customer to generate over a certain period of time.
This metric is also easy to calculate. You just need to multiply the following metrics:
Average order value
Average purchase frequency
Customer Lifetime Value = Average Order Value x Average Purchase Frequency
If the first metric is already known for you, the second one requires more attention.
The average purchase frequency represents the average amount of orders placed by each customer. To calculate this, you have to divide the total number of orders by the total number of unique customers.
Purchase Frequency = Total Orders / Total Customers
For example, if you have 140 orders and 10 unique customers, your average purchase frequency will be 14.
So as all metrics are known, it’s time to calculate the average lifetime value.
Let’s say the average order value is $10. If the average customer purchased products 14 times, your LTV will be $140.
This metric will help you forecast how much money you can earn when dealing with this audience.
Now, that’s it!
How often should you monitor the ecommerce KPIs?
Okay, there’s no a certain answer to this question. Some ecommerce store metrics require permanent monitoring, while with others, you have to wait before the the data is collected.
Here are key ecommerce metrics we recommend that you monitor on a weekly basis to make sure your ecommerce business is going well and make prompt changes if necessary:
There are important ecommerce metrics that you need to monitor once a month, for example. Here they come:
Average order value
Customer acquisition cost
And the following top ecommerce metrics don’t require constant monitoring (quarter basis is more than enough) because it takes time to collect enough data to conslude.
Shopping cart abandonment rate
Customer life-ime value
How do you measure your business success? What ecommerce metrics are you tracking? Share your experience in the comments section below!
To write this article, we didn’t simply collect some of the best Google Ads examples that attracted our attention. We also explained why, in our personal opinion, these ads can work well – and what you can do to apply the same principles to your own ad campaigns, too. Let’s go!
Why research the best Google Ads examples?
What, indeed, makes Google Ads such a desirable and efficient way to promote your business offers? And what might be the reason for you to pay attention to the most interesting ads examples?
The thing is, you appeal to the people who are already interested in this particular type of product. They already know what it does and how it works, they understand its value, and are just looking for some more product information – or for the best place to buy it.
And here’s where you get them 🙂
What do the best Google Ads examples have in common?
So, are there some specific features that make an ad truly irresistible? Can you do something to spark the viewers’ interest and motivate them to click on your ad? Of course! Here are two key ad campaign elements for you to consider.
Well, that’s a must-have for Google ads 😉 For example, you wouldn’t want to show ads for school backpacks to the people looking for hiking bags, right? Your goal is to match the content of your ad to the user’s search query. This is the key to making your ad relevant and click worthy.
You can’t just stuff your ad campaign text with keywords and hope it will work out fine, right? To make the ad viewer genuinely interested in your ad and involved in the shopping process, you need to think about its text carefully. Your goal is to come up with a powerful ad that conveys some meaningful message – we will show a couple of examples below!
It’s a great way to attract the attention of savvy internet users who are looking for a good deal, and hopefully, convert them into buyers.
#2 Reduce their potential anxiety
To some extent, when buying something online, customers put themselves at risk. They can’t always be sure in the store credibility or the products quality – especially if it’s their first time buying here.
This is why it’s reasonable to point out that the purchasing terms in your store are client-oriented:
It can also be a good idea to mention the products’ high manufacturing standards and the suppliers’ reliability in your Google ads texts:
#3 Illustrate the actual benefits for the buyer
Why do people buy products or order services? That’s right: they need to solve their own personal issues. So, try focusing on the products’ value for potential buyers, and explain what exactly they’ll get after purchasing!
#4 Show a wide range of product options
Another common reason for people to shop online instead of going to brick-and-mortar stores is the almost unlimited products availability. You, as an advertiser, should definitely underline this advantage of your online business in your Google ads!
Usually, for this purpose, marketers simply list the product types and categories they offer. As you can guess, it’s a wise move in terms of both SEO and users’ attraction.
In addition to that, it’s also possible to talk about an impressive amount of products offered in your store – and even give their exact number.
#5 Appeal to the audience’s interests
What do you know about a person (or a company) that is most likely to place an order in your store? Who are these people and what do they expect from your products?
Take a look at the Google ads examples below. Quite likely, these businesses are working on a B2B market. They include industry-specific information in their texts, letting their future partners know it will be a safe cooperation.
Of course, mentioning such terms and product features, advertisers also make these Google ads texts more SEO-friendly, and therefore, more likely to be shown to an already interested audience segment.
#6 Trigger emotions
Impulse purchasing has an exceptional importance for any dropshipping store owner. As a result, an entrepreneur’s goal is to make potential buyers emotionally invested into the purchase. To achieve this, marketers consider the specific features of the product they’re selling and the audience they’re targeting, and make the most of these findings.
For example, these luxury products’ sellers created exquisite Google ads texts reflecting their offers’ delicate, rare nature.
The following messages, in turn, appeal to the buyers’ consciousness and social responsibility. These texts reinforce the viewers’ idea that they’re helping make the world a better place by supporting this company.
And the next group of Google ads consists of texts aimed on creating the sense of urgency. Motivating the viewers to take action right now before it’s too late, they encourage users to proceed with their purchases.
#7 Keep to the point
Last but not least, it’s absolutely essential not to get carried away with your ad texts.
Take a look at the brands below: they managed to advertise their offers in a single line of text without missing out any important details!
7 most powerful words in advertising
The way of writing an advertising text also matters. The point is that you need to create an appealing text ad example that is grammatically correct and enumerate all the benefits a product ensures.
However, don’t forget that there are specific tools that can increase the level of interest in your ad text dramatically. So here is the list of the most popular words in successful ads marketing specialists worldwide use and benefit from.
Although there’re lots of catching words that can help you win a customer, ‘you’ remains the most powerful word in advertising. This very word lets you establish the closest contact between you and your customer, a product and your customer.
When a potential customer looks at some brand-new item, he or she has never seen before, this is highly likely to catch their attention. After that, it’s your product that needs to convice customers that they need it.
Nowadays, it’s too for manufacturers to get access to a wide range of materials for their future product. Unfortunately, some of them use cheap and harmful ones. This is the reason why end users are always concerned if a product is safe. And if it is, it remains for you only to tell them about this.
The logic is similar to the word ‘new’. Give your potential customers the feel they are able to make their lives easy as never before with your ‘revolutionary’ products, and they won’t leave your store empty-handed!
Customers always look for guarantees. Obviously, there’re cases when a seller is not able to guarantee long lifetime, but there’re lots of other points they can use in their Google ad examples and refer to ‘guaranteed’.
Here’s the same story. Customers need proofs that this is a worthwhile product. Provide your store visitors with them in the early stages to win their trust.
People are fond of freebie. That’s why a short word ‘free’ will certainly catch their attention in any case.
These were the best Google Ads examples we handpicked for you exclusively! So, what are the key takeaways? Pay attention to SEO, keep your main Google ad idea short and clear, don’t be afraid to use several different ‘triggers’ for one and the same Google ad text, and don’t ignore Google Ads when creating the promotional strategy for your dropshipping business!
How do you boost your brand credibility on a fast-paced social media platform such as Instagram? It’s actually not that hard. In fact, it’s very similar to how you’d promote an ecommerce website. You just need social proof. That’s why, in this post, we’ll do a quick overview of what social proof is, why it’s important, and how you can integrate types of social proof into your Instagram account to boost follower count, engagement, and consumer trust.
What is social proof?
Social proof is also known as “informational social influence”. This is a term coined by psychology and marketing professor Robert Cialdini. It refers to the human behavior of following and looking to others in decision-making to see and model what is “correct behavior.”
Why is social proof important for Instagram?
The idea of social proof plays greatly into marketing. Especially on a very jam-packed platform such as Instagram. With more than 200 million business accounts reported in 2021 and a projected 71% of U.S. businesses using Instagram in 2020, it’s clear Instagram is the place to be for marketing and branding.
Like with online shopping, people look for similar signs of trust when browsing Instagram. Especially if it’s to discover new brands and products. What do other shoppers like? Are there suggestions, reviews, or testimonials? Does this brand have a following? Do other brands or notable publications recommend this company? Has the company won any awards? This is the reason why it’s crucial for a business to not just get your branding and product/service out there, but to also make page visitors obligated to buy from you.
Examples of social proof to add to your business Instagram account
There are many ways to show verification, popularity, and trust for your business. Here are some popular methods:
Wisdom of the Crowds
Majority rules, right? So wisdom of the Crowds is the principle of numbers. The more people that favor or like or recommend (or review) something, the more appealing it is.
Users & Customers
The the biggest influencers in consumerism? This is the word of an existing user or customer that is vital to encouraging a total stranger to pay your business a visit (and possibly make a purchase).
They’re often sought after for endorsements for a reason. The stamp of approval or recommendation of a product from a celebrity can greatly boost your brand visibility. The trick? Products or services endorsed by a celebrity tend to absorb that celebrity’s “wow” factor.
And of course, sometimes, you just gotta leave things to the experts. Selling a face serum? Get a dermatologist or esthetician to speak about your product. Pushing a tool kit for cars? Try getting a car mechanic to recommend your item. Figures of authority can hold power and emit a “wow” factor of their own if they recommend something.
People Similar to You
Like with Users & Customers, hearing a recommendation from people like you helps boost your likeliness of trying or buying something. Because the chances are, if someone with similar tastes and needs as you like something, you will too.
Circle of Friends
Trusting your friends is always a good thing. If you see one of them using some service or a recently purchased product, you’ll likely give it a try. The point is that the suggestion is coming from someone you trust and are close to. This aspect of social proof can also apply to your family.
How to integrate social proof onto Instagram
Let visitors know it’s the real you. Go into your Instagram profile settings to request a verification badge. By gaining that blue check next to your profile name, visitors will be assured they are visiting and interacting with the real profile of a brand (and not a knock-off).
When it’s time to up the ante, reaching out to influencers is a solid method for building social proof for Instagram. Whether industry experts or some real big-name celebrities, you can utilize the Expert and Celebrity methods of social proof to add credibility and endorsement to your page.
Whether through page takeovers or sponsored posts, featuring an authoritative figure or industry insider can boost views and engagement (and of course, brand trust) for you.
Repost Mentions & Give Instagram Shout-Outs
Has another brand mentioned you in a post? Has a customer posted about your product in an Instagram Story? Utilize this user-generated content by reposting to share their feedback. Hey, it’s free pre-made content! So learn how to repost with some easy (and free) apps. To give a shout-out, simply tag a person’s Instagram handle to give them a mention in your post.
Your Brand Instagram Bio
A place to tell visitors a bit about yourself, the brand bio of an Instagram profile is valuable real estate. Whether you have a brand slogan or short statement about your brand, this is the place to describe yourself. You also want to ensure that you put your website URL here for visitors to follow. Or, you can utilize a link service that will allow you to create multiple CTAs for all your posts. Some popular services include Linkin.bio, Shorby, and Linktree.
You’ve probably realized that you’ve already done a lot of these social proof tactics as you set up and opened your social media accounts. And that’s really good. It’s also likely that some of these suggestions are already part of your social media strategy. So it’s just about the continuous implementation of various tactics (ex. Brand mentions, awards, shout-outs, reposts) as part of your strategy. Once you have many of these in full gear, your Instagram account will be booming.
Actually, there are a lot more ways to integrate social proof onto your Instagram accounts. So if you want to make the most of it, try to do the following steps as well:
Start a conversation with your customers
Set up a custom referral program
Organize a giveaway
Create unique influencer campaigns
SUMMARY: Social proof is vital to digital success. It helps customers decide what to believe, follow, and eventually purchase. Thankfully, there are easy ways to add social proof to the Instagram account of your own business (and you’re probably doing a lot of this or working towards it already) to make Intenet users obligated to buy from you.